AGC Houston Hosts 2023 Advocacy Sporting Clays Tournament

AGC Houston Hosts 2023 Advocacy Sporting Clays Tournament

On February 7, 2023, with the support of the AGC Sporting Clays Event Committee, more than 220 novice shooters and marksmen participated in a tournament at the Greater Houston Gun Club. Many thanks to our sponsors, volunteers and teams for making the event a great success. All proceeds from the event benefit our Advocacy Fund, which goes directly to AGC-TBB to support their efforts at the Capitol. 

Click here for event photos. 


Andrews Myers, PC - Lunch Sponsor

Cokinos | Young - Shooters' Gift Sponsor

Peckar & Abramson, P.C. - Premium Raffle Sponsor 

Brookstone, LP - Premium Raffle Sponsor 

Polk Mechanical Company, LLC - Premium Raffle Sponsor 

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton, LLP - Premium Raffle Sponsor

IronEdge Group- Premium Raffle Sponsor

Raba-Kistner Consultants, Inc. - Premium Raffle Sponsor 

Satterfield & Pontikes Construction, Inc. - Premium Raffle Sponsor 

EyeSite Surveillance, Inc. - Premium Raffle Sponsor

CORE Occupational Medicine - Pavilion Sponsor

CFI Mechanical, Inc. - Pavilion Sponsor 

United Site Services - Pavilion Sponsor

Axis Builders, LLC - Tournament Sponsor

Locke Solutions - Tournament Sponsor

Enterprise Commercial Paving - Station Sponsor

Waste Transfer Partners, LLC - Cart Sponsor

Alliance Reprographics, LLC - Print Sponsor 


South Course

1st PLACE TEAM: Building Concrete Solutions Team 1 (245)

  • John Renken
  • Richard Jatzlau
  • Travis Moore
  • Trent Tellepsen

2nd PLACE TEAM: Andrew Myers. Pc (235)

  • Billy Davis
  • Alan Appling
  • Sean Thompson
  • Adam Robertson

3rd PLACE TEAM:  Harvey | Harvey- Cleary (234)

  • Tom Ward
  • Brent Abshire
  • Kelly Hall
  • John Zylic


  • Kellie Kimball (54)


David Carden (68)

North Course 

1st PLACE TEAM: Raba Kistner (262)

  • Scott Blank
  • Richard Hallmark
  • Scott Story
  • Carter Burkholder

2nd PLACE TEAM: Restoration Services (242)

  • Kyle Barron
  • Matt Garrett
  • Michael Pocock
  • Chris McDaniel

3rd PLACE TEAM: Cokinos | Young (241)

  • John Warren
  • Stephen Crawford
  • Ben Newell
  • Peter Wells



  • Tara Anderson (43)


  • Carter Burkholder (71)
Powered By GrowthZone